Live Honestly

Its not always easy to do the right thing. We need to strive to be honest, have good morals and walk uprightly. Today when I was driving to the store, I went to park my car and bumped the car beside me in the parking lot. I got out of the car to see if I had any damage to my car or the other car. My car was good but I seen a long white scratch on the dark purple truck beside me. I thought , Oh, there’s no way I didn’t scratch his car, because it was the same spot I hit. I looked around to see if anyone was looking, trying to decide how to handle the situation. Truthfully, I wanted to leave and act like nothing happened! Then I thought to myself, I can’t leave, it’s not right. He was no where near his car, but I knew inside that I had to find the driver. There were plenty of other stores around, but knew he had to be close. I waited next to his car for to come back. I called my husband and told him what happened. I wondered if I should call the police, leave a note or sit and wait. I thought, it could be hours before he returns. I don’t want to sit here all day. I don’t want to report this to my insurance. So what should I do. I just wanted to crank my car and leave, but I knew it wouldn’t be honest. Despite knowing, God sees all. So I waited longer, deciding that I had to wait and tell the truth to the other driver. After about 20 minutes 2 guys come walking down the parking lot. They looked like they could be really get angry with me. I was afraid, but I approached them asking if it was there truck that I hit. Yes why, they said. I scratched your car. How, they replied. I told them that my car hit theirs when I pulled up. They looked down and said, it’s okay, it’s cheap paint. I was a little confused. Why were they so polite. I told them, I was willing to pay them to get it fixed. No, it’s okay, don’t worry about it, they answered. I was shocked that they refused my money, and gave me a pass.

It amazes me, that God gives us a pass sometimes. He knows our weaknesses. He knows our thoughts, but he forgives us. He knew my heart, and knew I was trying to be honest and so he helped me today. So I know without a doubt that God helps those that live honestly, and Godly.

So try to be honest. Tell the truth and it will work out.

The Bible says: That ye may walk honestly toward them that are without, and that ye may have lack of nothing. Furthermore then we beseech you, brethren, and exhort you by the Lord Jesus, that as ye have received of us how ye ought to walk and to please God, so ye would abound more and more, 1 Thessalonians 4.12

Leave a comment

Follow Tracy's Writing Commentary on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Fair Use Act

The use of some of these photo and content are protected under the fair use act under the copyright law. Section 107 contains a list of the various purposes for which the reproduction of a particular work may be considered fair, such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Section 107 also sets out four factors to be considered in determining whether or not a particular use is fair. 1.The purpose and character of the use, including whether such use is of commercial nature or is for nonprofit educational purposes 2. The nature of the copyrighted work 3. The amount and substantiality of the portion used in relation to the copyrighted work as a whole 4. The effect of the use upon the potential market for, or value of, the copyrighted work

Sources

I would like to thank the following sources for allowing me to post photos, related text and helpful information on this blog. Sources: Google.com Bing.com Biblegateway.com Merriam Webster dictionary Ask.com Wikipedia.org About.com Pinterest.com