Choosing a Career that You Love

I once wrote for a blog about “What make a person truly happy”.  I know that to be fullfilled in your life you have to do something that you will be happy doing.  Once your schooling is over and you have dedicated hundreds of hours to a career goal, are you going to be satisfied with that decision.  Yes people usually choose a career goal that will make them money and therefore they think it will make them happy.  I have learned from that mistake more than once.  To be honest, I have started jobs and took college courses for a career that I thought was right for me at the time.  I have been to College where I took Cosmetology, Computer Science, Nursing, and so on.  I have worked in just about every sort of job field there is.  From Restaurant worker to Mortgage Broker, to Bank Teller to Department store workers to owner of my own store.  Well, you can see the picture.  I have learned many valuable lessons in each type of job out there.  If you love to work in fast food then don’t worry what people think about that.  If you become proficient in your field then you may become a manager of a major restaurant and later an owner if you desire.  What I am saying is choose something that you really enjoy and run with that.  Only you know what will make you happy.  Don’t follow in someone else’s footsteps.  Visit my twitter page: https://twitter.com/KauffmanTracy or my website: http://tracykauffman.yolasite.com

My happiness comes from learning new things, creating new books, helping others and teaching others to fullfill their dreams.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Choosing a Career that You Love « Tracy Kauffman-Author
  2. Trackback: Dare to Succeed- 5 Steps to Achieve | All About Writing: Blog of Author Tracy Kauffman
  3. miernik mocy optycznej
    Aug 07, 2013 @ 18:46:53

    First off I would like to say excellent blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing. I’ve had trouble clearing my thoughts
    in getting my thoughts out there. I truly do take pleasure in
    writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes
    are wasted just trying to figure out how to begin.

    Any ideas or tips? Many thanks!

    Reply

    • Tracy Kauffman- Author
      Aug 08, 2013 @ 16:07:54

      First of all you should find a time when you are most relaxed to write. Some write early in the morning when they first wake up, but for me I write late at night before I go to bed. It is quiet and there isn’t any outside noise that distracts me.

      Reply

  4. how to get your own back on your ex
    Aug 31, 2013 @ 03:53:22

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your
    blog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow The Writing Entrepreneur on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Fair Use Act

The use of some of these photo and content are protected under the fair use act under the copyright law. Section 107 contains a list of the various purposes for which the reproduction of a particular work may be considered fair, such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Section 107 also sets out four factors to be considered in determining whether or not a particular use is fair. 1.The purpose and character of the use, including whether such use is of commercial nature or is for nonprofit educational purposes 2. The nature of the copyrighted work 3. The amount and substantiality of the portion used in relation to the copyrighted work as a whole 4. The effect of the use upon the potential market for, or value of, the copyrighted work

Sources

I would like to thank the following sources for allowing me to post photos, related text and helpful information on this blog. Sources: Google.com Bing.com Biblegateway.com Merriam Webster dictionary Ask.com Wikipedia.org About.com Pinterest.com
